top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTamago Walks

A visit to the cemetery

Updated: Apr 2, 2019

1. This isn't your first time to a cemetery for a photo walk is it?

Christine: No, we did go to Mt Pleasant Road before, though we didn't have the guts to enter the cemetery there

Yeshi: I didn't even know we were on the way to a cemetery AGAIN when we were on the bus that day

Christine: Lol, I kept the destination a secret


2. How did you discover this place?

Christine: I saw it from my bus ride on the way to Thow Kwang Pottery Jungle one Sunday morning




3. What was so interesting about this place?

Christine: It was near the Tengah Air Base. There were barely any people around the area and the way there was a good stretch of an empty, winding road - not that common in Singapore. Also, it turned out to be the biggest cemetery in Singapore.

Yeshi: She said she will give me a surprise and the hint is 'we must go on a cloudy day'.




4. Did Yeshi enjoy the surprise?

Christine: I think she got creeped out of the place haha

Yeshi: 9 out of 10 for this surprise!



5. What did you do in the cemetery?

Christine: We just walked around for awhile, it was a huge field with different sections - for Chinese, for Christians, for Muslims, for Hindus, we even saw for Parsees


6. Where did you go after?

Christine: We went to a place where Yeshi was finally excited about - the Thow Kwang Pottery Jungle of course! We've been planning to go there together for some time




7. What's to see there?

Christine: Pottery! I have an addiction to pretty ceramics. It's also the oldest dragon kiln in Singapore.


8. Did you buy anything?

Christine: I didn't, I bought some already during my last visit.

Yeshi: Neither did I, I should control myself, because I have too many already in my tiny dorm room.


9. Where did you go after?

Christine: To fill our stomachs - Yeshi took the lead this time and brought us to Legendary Hong Kong Cafe. I'm not a fan of eating around at malls like Jurong Point (too much people), but the authentic HK food here was definitely worth it!

Yeshi: We were near NTU and I got a place in mind.


10. Which was your favorite dish?

Christine: Hands down that deep fried toast eaten with syrup and topped with butter. Heaven.

Yeshi: Every dish here. It's a place to comfort my homesick stomach.




33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page